All Ireland U11 Boys Bronze Medalists.

L-R: Aaron Doherty, Fiachra Byrne, Patrick Chambers, Marley Hoban, Mark Moran, Cian McAllister and Oisin Moran

Connacht Medal Winners

Back row: Lorna Harper(assist coach), Stephaine Heneghan, Sophie Letourmy, Ellie Conway, Gerry Kilroy, Sarah Lavelle, Jason Gavin, Ashling Heneghan, Aoife Gannon, Rob Kennan, Ernie Deacy

Middle row: Saoirse Ludden, Caoimhe Gannon, Aisling Halpin Fahy, Aoife lavelle, Tara McGreevy, Jennifer Chambers.

Front row: Josh Conway, Aaron Doherty, Mark Moran.


Sean Langan Perpetual Cup for the Overall Athlete of the Year

Rob Kennan (coach), Niamh McLoughlin, Gerry Kilroy (coach).


Coach of the year

Ellen Moran(athlete)presenting Gerry Kilroy with Coach of the Year Award


All Ireland U9 and U16 relay teams

Back row: Gerry Kilroy, Jason Gavin, David harper, Con Doherty, Rob Kennan

Front row: Sarah Harper, Caoimhe Gannon. Missing from the photo are Saoirse O’Brien, Briana Bruton, Annie Noonan, Kevin Hastings and Ruairi Keating.


Back row: Ernie Deacy, Mel King (for Caoimhe King), Anthony Chambers, Gerry Kilroy, David Harper, Cian McManomon,

Brefnie Gannon(Treasurer/assist coach), Rob Kennan

Front row: Lorna Harper, Patrick Chambers, Niamh McLoughlin, Alannah Gannon.


All Ireland Silver and Bronze Medal Winners

Back row: Ernie Deacy, Daniel Lavelle, Gerry Kilroy, Con Doherty, Rob Kennan, Lorna Harper, Mel King (Chairperson),

Front row: Sarah Harper, Marie Brikett (accepting for her granddaughter Brianna Bruton), Ellen Moran, Cathy McKenna.


Corrib Oil / Young Athlete of the Year

Rob Kennan (coach), Alannah Gannon, Ernie Deacy(coach).


Vivienne Madden Perpetual Trophy

Niamh Madden, Mary Madden, Ellen Moran, Mel King


CELTIC CROSS COUNTRY IRISH GIRLS U17 TEAM left to right: Nicole Cuskelly - Tullamore, Ellen Moran - Westport, Sarah Fitzpatrick - Dublin, Linda Conroy - Mullingar, Rosie Hynes - Swinford and Allanah Lally - Galway.

Outstanding Achievement Awards went to five Westport A.C. athletes at the Annual Mayo Awards Night sponsored by C&C Cellular and Vodafone. Present in this photograph are: Pat Hughes (for Pamela Hughes); Mel King (for Caoimhe King);  Niamh McLoughlin; Alannah Gannon and; Cian McManamon. 

High achievement Awards went to  Patrick Chambers and Fiachra Byrne (Team 600m), David Harper (1500m), Anthony Chambers (800m), Deena Sadik (Walk), who all won gold at the National Championships.

National Cross Country Championships with Ellen Moran and Con Doherty winning Bronze medals.  Also the U11 team of Aaron Doherty, Fiachra Byrne, Patrick Chambers, Marley Hoban, Mark Moran, Cian McAllister and Oisin Moran who won Team Bronze.

Awards were also presented to the U9 team of Annie Noonan, Brianna Bruton, Caoimhe Gannon, Sarah Harper and Saoirse O'Brien, the U16 team of David Harper, Kevin Hastings, Con Doherty, Rory Keating and Jason Gavin who both won the bronze medal in the sprint relay at the Outdoors.

Westport A.C. won the Track and Filed Club of the Year Award

Achievement Certificates went to all the athletes who won silver and bronze medals at the National Championships. They were Katie Hyland (Combined Events), Clara Tierney (Walk), Brianna Bruton and Sarah Harper (Team 300m), Con Doherty (3000m), Daniel Lavelle (Shot Putt), Kathy McKenna (Javelin) and Laimonas Ruibys (Shot Putt).

L to R David Harper Gold U17 1500m, Alice Dever Gold  U18 Triple Jump, Ellen Moran Gold U17 1500m and Alannah Gannon Gold U13 High Jump

Niamh McLoughlin Gold U16 Shot Putt

Anthony Chambers Silver U18 1500m

Make a free website with Yola