The C & C Cellular Mayo Uneven Ages, Intermediate & Junior Cross Country
Championships were held in Swinford at the weekend.  Over three hundred
athletes from all over the county competed on the day.  Weather conditions
were ideal with some October sunshine making the day more enjoyable.  A
special thanks to the officials of Swinford Athletic Club for the all their
help on the day and to the parents who provided all with teas, sandwiches
and refreshments.  Thanks to the Civil Defence who attended on the day.  A
special thanks to Billy and Mary McCann for the use of their farm on which
the championships were held.

Click HERE to View Photos
RESULTS: Below Participation medals were presented to

U9 Girls.*  Laura Moran, Maggie Chambers, Roisin O’Brien, Emily Chambers,
Aoife Staunton, Olivia Costello and Aine Gibbons, Westport.  Clodagh
MacDermott, Aisling Mullarkey, Grace Naughton, Milly Sheridan, Shauna
McCann, Katie McNulty, Emma McNulty, Niamh Egan and Laura Calleary,
Ballina.  Ava Flynn, Leah Sheridan and Ellie Maguire, Claremorris.  Moya
O’Connell, Abbey Jennings and Lillie Smith, Lake District.  Emer Hughes,

U9 Boys:*  James Marrey, Oisin Joyce, Diarmuid Duffy, Owen Corcoran,
Michael Pryce, Ryan Corcoran, Daragh Lynch and Jamie Treacy, Lake
District.  Barry Gaughan, Daniel Ryan, Brendan Collins, Adam Gallagher and
Jamie Ryan, Ballina.  Conal Dawson, Sean Heaney and Tomas O’Buachalla,
Westport.  Danny O’Toole, Conor O’Rourke, James Finn,  John Finn, Jack
Keane, Liam O’Toole, Adam Davoren-King and Ryan Keane, Claremorris.  Gavin
McManamon, Conor Hughes, Conor Mulroy and Conor Grady.  Joseph O’Sullivan,

U11 Girls
1st Sorcha O’Brien Westport.

2nd Tara Needham, Westport.

3rd Anna Noona, Westport.

Teams:  1st Westport:  Sorcha O’Brien, Tara Needham, Anna Noonan, Ciara
Needham, Brianna Bruton, Alisha Eada Kallala.

2nd Claremorris:  Zoe Forde, Ciara O’Rourke, Ava Keane, Meadbh O’Shea,
Seran O’Toole and Sara Gannon.

3rd Ballina:  Aisling Gaughan, Emily Murray, Cathy Timlin, Catherine
O’Reilly, Finola Collins, Laura Tighe, Aoife Egan, Jane Mitchell, Karen
Cassidy and Rayna More

U11 Boys*.

1st George Boyd, Claremorris,

2nd Stephen Lavelle, Castlebar.

3rd Cian O’Connell, Lake District.

Teams:  1st Castlebar;  Stephen Lavelle, Oisin Tunney, Davitt Neary, Eoghan
Ryan and Mark Rattigan.

2nd Swinford:  Danny McCann, Shane Moran, Naoise Kelly and Eoin Coyle.

3rd Ballina.  Sean Murphy, Dylan Ryan, Darragh Ginty and Aodhan McCann.

*U13 Girls.*

1st Anna Yeates, Swinford.

2nd Ellen Noonan, Westport.

3rd Maria Reilly, Ballina.

Teams:  1st Ballina:  Maria Reilly, Bridget Mills, Caoimhe Loftus and Clara

2nd Lake District.  Alanna Duffy, Alison McGreal, Sorcha Hobson and Amy

*U13 Boys*.

1st Patrick Chambers, Westport.

2nd Aaron Doherty, Westport.

3rd Cormac MacDermott, Ballina.

Teams:  1st Westport.  Patrick Chambers, Aaron Doherty, Marley Hoban, Oisin
Moran, Sean Corcoran and Danny Corcoran

 U15 Boys.*

1st Adam Philips, Swinford,

2nd Colin Guilfoyle, Westport.

3rd Dylan Kelly, Swinford.

U15 Girls

 1st Aoife O'Brien Westport

*U17 Girls*

1st Aoife Mulroy, Swinford.

2nd Rosie Hynes, Swinford.

3rd Orla McCann, Swinford.

*U17 Boys.*

1st Tadhg McGinty, Swinford.

2nd Willie Hynes, Swinford.

3rd Jarlath Bell, Claremorris.

*U19 Girls.*

1st Aoife McCann, Swinford.

2nd Dawn Regan, Swinford.

*U19 Boys.*

1st Jonathan Deane, Ballina.

2nd David Bell, Castlebar.

*Intermediate Ladies.*

1st Regina Mullaney, Swinford.

*Intermediate Men.*

 1st Brendan Gill, Mayo A/C

2nd Stephen Donnelly, Ballina

3rd Gareth McDonnell, Swinford.

*Master Ladies.*

1st Joan Walsh, Mayo A/C.

2nd Michelle Reynolds, Ballina.

3rd Anne Murray, Mayo A/C.

*Master Men.*

1st Peter Hynes, Swinford.

2nd Dominic Regan, Mayo A/C.

The Connaught Even Ages and Intermediate Cross Country championships takes
place in St. Mary’s College, Galway on 11th November at 1.00pm.